The Styled Ramblings of Heavy Petal's Bruce Bailey

Holiday Giveaway from WherePlantsRock

Welcome to my first giveaway. I know! I have never done one before and I had a great opportunity that was presented to me by P. Allen Smith and the folks at Berry Family of Nurseries.

Do you like the wreath at the top of the is article? That is what you have the chance to win!  Its 20 inches and will be sipped directly from Berry Family of Nurseries to your home. Please follow the directions carefully at the bottom.  The winner will be chosen at random from those who have followed instructions, on November 28, 2012. To choose the winner I will be using Random.org.

Over the past two years I have gotten to know Allen and his hard-working staff and really admire all they are trying to do.

I have also gotten to talk with Heidi Berry on several occasions and learned a bit about the family business.

Allen shows a wide range of great decor in the Holday Collection

The Berry Family of Nurseries partnered with P. Allen Smith to create the P. Allen Smith Holiday Collection. Fresh greenery such as Noble Fir, Western Red Cedar and Douglas Fir along with berries and cones are hand assemble and tied to create the perfect accent for your holiday home. The Berry Family of Nurseries strives to be sustainable and gathers fresh greens from the lower branches of the trees, they strive not to cut trees down, but prune them. This makes me very comfortable offering this giveaway.

How I got the chance to offer this – Yes, I am going to spill the beans.

One of this year’s great highlights was a social media event I was invited to, Garden2Blog.

Allen started Garden2Blog in 2011 and he had the idea of gathering 20-25 garden bloggers or so and brought them together at his Garden Home Retreat outside Little Rock, Arkansas where they could meet with garden product representatives, ask questions, share experiences, and learn about plants and products available on the American market. His idea was that these bloggers would come away with information that could help strengthen awareness and help them to relate to a broader audience that is out there on the web, create dialog and share within the online garden community. It was truly one of the highlights of my year.

Here is the NITTY-GRITTY

My contest has a couple of hoops. To enter you must complete a few things. Yes, nothing in life is completely free.

Number One – You must follow the link to my Pinterest account. This first link is specifically to the picture of the wreath on my Holiday board.  http://pinterest.com/pin/174796029258844762/ Please leave a comment, if you have a twitter handle please sign the comment with it as it helps me contact you if you have won. Secondly re-pin this to your own Pinterest board and tweet it out attaching @PAllenSmith and @WherePlantsRock to the tweet.

Number Two. Please follow the link provided to my second pin on Pinterest.  http://pinterest.com/pin/90212798757283651/  Please watch and leave a comment. I think you will like what P. Allen Smith is doing with bloggers from around the country, but it also gives you an idea of what Garden2Blog is all about.

2 responses

  1. Pinterest.. both. http://pinterest.com/pin/8303580534721003/
    (Can’t do the twitter from my knidle)
    shuttermom77 at gmail dot com

    November 22, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    • I am going to go ahead and enter you anyhow…severral people have been having problems

      November 28, 2012 at 7:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,314 other followers